Review

Etihad Airways A380 Business Studios Overview

Etihad’s flagship Business Cabin is world-class & Aussies have many options for points redemptions

Etihad has a small fleet of 8 Airbus A380s, with 2 more on the way. Right now, they operate them between Sydney and Melbourne (from 29 October 2017, the Melbourne A380 will move to Sydney) to Abu Dhabi, and then beyond to London, New York, Mumbai (until 30 June 2017) and Paris (seasonal service from 1 July to 28 October 2017).

I used Velocity Points earlier this year to travel between London and Sydney and it was one the best Business Class flights I’ve experienced.

In this guide we run through what to expect from the Etihad A380 experience and the key ways that Australians can redeem points to fly with Etihad, and specifically on the Etihad A380.

Etihad’s A380 Fleet & Routes

With ‘only’ 8 Airbus A380s in Etihad’s fleet, they are a relatively rare beast compared to the likes of Emirates who operate a staggering 80 or more, or Singapore Airlines with 19.

Etihad Airbus A380

A photo of Etihad’s A380 that I unsurprisingly didn’t take

Etihad fly two of their A380s every day to Sydney and Melbourne (changes to double-daily frequency to Sydney from 29 October 2017). The fact Australia has two routes operated by their world-class take on the A380 gives us an amazing opportunity for our points redemptions.

etihad-a380-routes-2016

Etihad put a substantial amount of thought, time and money considering how to make their Airbus A380 experience the best they could imagine – with 70 Business Studio seats on the upper deck.

With Etihad only planning to add two more A380s to their fleet, the number of additional destinations they could fly them to is limited. There may be room for one more city, but otherwise any further changes would probably come from route changes or adjustments to flight timing to allow for best use of their fleet, such as the addition of Abu Dhabi to Mumbai in 2016.


How to redeem points for Etihad A380 Business Class

There are three key primary loyalty programs whose points can be used for Etihad redemptions – Etihad Guest, Velocity Frequent Flyer, and American Airlines AAdvantage.

Here’s how the pricing in terms of points stacks up:

Route (one way, Business)Velocity pointsEtihad Guest milesAAdvantage miles
Perth - New York139,000190,001*80,000 + 70,000^
Melbourne - New York139,000200,002*80,000 + 70,000^
Brisbane - London139,000162,503*80,000 + 42,500^
Sydney - Abu Dhabi104,00099,999*80,000

^AAdvantage redemptions on Etihad flights between two different regions, e.g. South Pacific and Europe, require booking two separate awards.
*Updated with Etihad Guest’s minor award pricing changes on its own flights effective January 2018.

Note that another devaluation to the Etihad Guest is scheduled to take effect from 30 June 2018 and Perth loses service to Abu Dhabi from October 2018.

Velocity and Etihad Guest are both flybuys points transfer partners. Velocity of course has many, many points earning options in Australia including all major banks and a number of Velocity branded or linked credit cards. Etihad Guest has less visibility in the market but Etihad Guest Miles are transferrable from American Express Membership Rewards or Citi Rewards as a Citi Prestige cardholder, and flybuys, as mentioned before.

There’s no AAdvantage-linked credit card in the market in Australia but AAdvantage miles can be earned via cards linked to both Membership Rewards and Diners Club Rewards – for American Express Membership Rewards, you can transfer to AAdvantage via Starwood Preferred Guest.

AAdvantage will usually always win when it comes to taxes and fees – they should be minimal. Etihad Guest charges substantial fees but without the additional surcharge imposed by Velocity. Velocity’s Etihad surcharges are very high, and increase for each additional sector you add into your itinerary, making 4 flight return itineraries to Europe expensive in out of pocket costs.

Personally, I redeemed for my Business Class flight between London & Sydney, via Abu Dhabi, using Velocity points before price increases that took place in early 2016. I got lucky, but I would still definitely consider using my Velocity Points for Etihad again (and have done since).


The Cabin – Etihad’s Business Class Apartment Seats & Seatmap

Etihad’s Business Class cabin can be found taking almost the entirety of the A380 upper deck – with the exception of First Class at the front, and the shared Business & First Class bar / seating area between the two.

etihad-a380-seatmap

Seatmap for Etihad A380 Business Class – Front is here ->

As you can see from the seat map, the Business Studios are laid out in a 1-2-1 configuration, with alternating forward and rear-facing seats. This makes seat choice particularly important, especially if you’re travelling with a partner, colleague or family members.

Etihad A380 Business Class Cabin

The seats interlock in a complex jigsaw puzzle to maximise available space – every seat has direct aisle access – no need to climb over your seat partner.

Etihad A380 Business Class Cabin

There are two large cabins in Business Class, with the rear cabin a little smaller – and probably the pick for a little more quiet. That said, food is prepared in the galley at the rear of the plane (on the left of the seat map above) – so there may be more foot traffic from the crew serving the other guests the further back you go.

Etihad’s A380 Business Class Studio Seats

Beyond picking where in the cabin you sit, there’s also a question of the kind of seat(s) that would suit your needs.

The forward facing centre seats are next to each other, as pictured below. These are ideal for couples, or folks wanting to talk during flight. They are also the most practical option for travellers with young children.

Etihad A380 Business Class Seats

Here’s us using two centre seats. Passengers are close enough to converse but a centre privacy divider also can be raised for total privacy too. In either case, the divider is fixed down to the floor so you can’t walk between the two seats.

By comparison, the rear facing centre seats (shown below) are positioned with the seat next to the aisle and your seat mate around 1.5 metres away – well out of arms reach, and again, separated with a small divider.

The aisle seat options are simpler – all the forward facing seats are positioned next to a window, while the rear facing seats are next to the aisle – like the seats pictured below.

If you’re travelling with a partner that you want to converse with during the flight then the only option is to aim for the forward facing centre seats as mentioned before. All of the window seat options are significantly separated from both the seats in front and behind them, but also those over the aisle.

Etihad A380 Business Class Seats

All seats adjust to be fully flat. On offer is a small pillow and a soft-touch and relatively thick blanket – compared to other airlines – to help keep you comfortable while you sleep.

In my opinion, while all the seats are top-notch in terms of comfort and space, the additional privacy offered by the window seats makes them worth aiming for if you’re a solo traveller.

For a couple, go for the aforementioned centre seats, unless you really want the view from a window seat, in which case take whatever you can find for the two of you.

For a family of four, aim for a block of four centre seats together – two forward, two rear.

Etihad A380 In-Flight Entertainment

Etihad’s in-flight entertainment in Business Studios is excellent, with a vast touch-screen – – that is usually out of reach unless you have your seat forward, for example while dining.

Etihad A380 Business Class IFE

Next to the IFE is a secondary screen with information about the flight, the content you are watching or listening to and other information.

Etihad A380 Business Class IFE

And then next to that is a third touch-screen (!) and secondary controller, which is useful for navigating content when you can’t reach the main screen. It can also be used as a secondary screen for viewing content such as TV Shows and Movies, although that’s of less use given it’s size.

Etihad A380 Business Class IFE

All screens are super-responsive to touch input and the IFE interface offers a variety of ways of navigating quickly to key information like maps and flight progress.

Beyond that, you’ll find two USB ports to charge the usual plethora of mobile devices we now tend to carry with us.

Etihad also offer their “wi-fly” internet access which is available for a fee – $24.95 for the duration of the flight being the most effective offer. I found the speed perfectly acceptable given we were 40,000 feet in the air, and totally usable for browsing the web and email.

The Business & First Class Bar

At the front of the Business Class cabin (and behind First Class) you’ll find an open space with a circular table and chairs with seating for 6 passengers.

Etihad A380 Bar

There’s a fully stocked bar with spirits, wine and champagne, and the crew will happily serve you with food, drinks and snacks here. The area is usually quite dark with no windows, and there’s a large in-flight entertainment screen usually tuned to live sports or news.

Etihad A380 Bar

If you’re travelling in a group of two or more, this is a great spot to come and hang out, catch up, have a bite to eat or grab a drink. The space is not as big as Emirates offering on their A380 and less conducive to hanging out and meeting strangers, but it’s still a usable and relaxing spot to spend some time.

Etihad A380 Bar

Service – Food & Drink

Etihad offer a dine (and drink) on demand service – you choose what you want to eat, when you want. This is a true ‘what and when you want’ service – you’ll find the crew are happy for you to order, within reason, any combination of items from the menu at any time allowing you to eat according to your own rhythm.

Etihad A380 Business Class Dining

Here’s a couple of example menus to give you a taste of what’s on offer. First, from London to Abu Dhabi:

And then from Abu Dhabi to Australia:

And here’s the wine / drinks list:

The crew will prompt you around the general time of meal services but they are also generally happy for you to tailor your dining times as you see fit.

Etihad A380 Business Class Dining

Breakfast

Etihad A380 Business Class Dining

Fruit Platter

Etihad A380 Business Class Dining

Ravioli

Etihad A380 Business Class Dining

Arabic Mezze

Etihad A380 Business Class Dining

Etihad A380 Business Class Dining

Etihad A380 Business Class Dining

Etihad A380 Business Class Dining

Soup

The quality of the food on our flight was excellent – some of the best Business Class meals I’ve been served. But what really stood out for me was the absolute flexibility we were offered in how and and when we wanted to eat, as I already mentioned.

Other carriers offer this too, but in practice you’ll often end up eating during the planned meal service. We felt that the way the dining service was offered by the crew – more on our interactions with them later – was top-notch.

Additional Amenities

Every Business Class passenger will also receive an amenity kit and a set of Etihad’s business class pyjamas.

The pyjamas are fairly classy and unbranded, made of a mid-weight cotton with a zip neck, and come in one of Etihad’s chocolate brown colours. I can’t find a stock shot of them, and you’re not about to see a picture of me in my pyjamas here either.

Amenity kits are of high quality, containing everything you need to sleep and some extra skin-care products to see you through the flight.

etihad-business-class-amenity-kits

Other reasons to consider Etihad Business Class

Limousine service in Abu Dhabi

Update: As of 1 April 2018, only passengers on paid First and Business Class tickets will be offered the chauffeur service, and it will only be upon arrival to/departure from Abu Dhabi, i.e. award redemptions made through any frequent flyer program, including Etihad Guest, will no longer be eligible

Etihad have recently tightened up their policy on complimentary limo transfers, with only paid fares (except discount Z class) and redemptions through Etihad Guest eligible, and only for transfers within the UAE.

Reservations via Velocity and AAdvantage are no longer eligible for the service; neither are transfers in countries other than the UAE.

In practice, you may still get lucky in Abu Dhabi – try and reserve your transfer online anyway, or ask on arrival where you could ask about availability and might get lucky.

Etihad Chauffeur

Etihad’s limo transfer service at arrivals at Sydney Airport

You book your limo transfer on the Etihad website before departure – do this at least a few days before your flight. 24 to 48 hours before your flight you’ll get a call (for collections, usually) or email confirmation of the transfer.

If you have several passengers travelling on multiple bookings and want them combined into one car reservation, you need to ensure this is noted in advance of your flight – you’ll need to do this by calling Etihad directly.

Etihad Premium Lounge Access

Etihad has a number of premium lounges around the world, including in London, Sydney, Melbourne, New York and of course, Abu Dhabi. More on these in future reviews, but their facilities in Etihad’s own lounges are usually extensive with sit-down dining, full service bars and children’s areas.

In London, Etihad’s Premium Lounge looks like this, with buffet dining:

Etihad Lounge London Heathrow

As well as table service.

Etihad Lounge London Heathrow

Etihad Lounge London Heathrow

Etihad Lounge London Heathrow

And in Abu Dhabi, you’ll find Etihad’s large Premium lounge, where there is a vast buffet, bar and children’s room with nannies so parents can duck out and grab some food or a drink.

Etihad Premium Lounge Abu Dhabi

Etihad Lounge Childrens Rooms

Etihad Abu Dhabi Lounge

There’s also a spa and a barber where for around $30 you can pick up a 15 or 25 minute massage or treatment, and/or a quick haircut.

Etihad Premium Lounge Abu Dhabi - Six Senses Spa

Etihad Premium Lounge Abu Dhabi - Barber

Our Other Reviews

Summing up – Why choose Etihad’s A380 Business Studios?

If you couldn’t tell, I’m a fan of Etihad Airways, and especially their A380 service. Etihad have tried to enhance and control as many aspects of their Business Class passenger experience as possible and make them the best they can – from the moment you step out of your front door to when you arrive at your destination.

Their lounges are generally excellent, and I think Etihad’s Business Studios is one of the best Business Class seats out there, whether that’s on their A380 or growing fleet of Boeing 787s.

I like and value their menu and dining service where the menu has a great mixture of flair, whilst offering a range of meals that aren’t too complex and rich, and all at high quality.

After a handful of Etihad flights now though, what has consistently stuck out to me as a real differentiator from their competitors has been their staff – and not just the crew, but those at check-in and in lounges too.

Almost every crew-member I’ve interacted with on Etihad flights have been first and fore-most amazingly friendly and chatty, whilst remaining professional and treating you like a valued customer. Other airlines do get this right too, but for some reason, this has really stuck out in my Etihad flights so far.

I’d be happy to travel with Etihad again – despite the high cost in Velocity Points and taxes to do so.

Etihad Airways A380 Business Studios Overview was last modified: June 2nd, 2018 by Keith

Comments Expand Comments

  1. Nick

    I have been trying to find a review of this caliber for so long, thank you for posting 🙂 i will hopefully be flying EY Business from Perth to London this August (787 and A380’s all the way), something most people don’t mention that i hope you can clarify for me is the seat mechanism for transition from seat to bed, does the seat recline to a bed like EK, QF, VA etc… or does the seat back fold forward to form a bed like SQ, NZ, VS???

  2. Tam

    What is the best way of using VA points to upgrade on EY flight from Syd to AUH? Call VA, EA, ask AMEX concierge or get the travel agent to organize ?

  3. John Doe

    I took a business trip from JFK to BLR on August 31, 2017 via flight EY 102. This was my first flight ever with Etihad and will be the last! I was drawn into all the hype of what Etihad probably was at one time when they launched their first A380 and built their lounge at JFK in and around 2015. However today Etihad Business Class can be best compared to a cheap budget airline at best. Key highlights of the current Etihad Business Class A380 experience:
    1. The signature cocktails such as “New York” and “Los Angeles” have been discontinued. No cocktails at the lounge anymore. Just beer and wine!

    The Chauffer service has been discontinued for Business Class. This service is only available at Abu Dhabi.
    Pajamas, slippers and socks have been discontinued.
    The amenity bag has been scaled back drastically. Not even worth discussing. I guess it is just a matter of time before even that is discontinued and seriously no one will even loose a second over it.
    There are no duvets for bed service. A thin white sheet is just layered over the seat if requested.
    There are no warm nuts on board or even listed in the menu card. When you ask for them they will transfer cold packaged nuts into a bowl and bring it to you.
    Potato chips are cheap store bought lay’s chips transferred to a bowl and served.
    Even though the cheese platter is listed on the menu along with lunch it is not served.
    There are no limes on-board the flight. I was told that as a cost cutting measure there are only lemons and no limes even in the first class. Go figure! What’s next you will stop using paper towels and tissues to save costs?
    The in-flight entertainment selection is not just limited but probably the worst ever I have experienced even when compared to economy flights.
    Etihad has cut down on the number of flight attendants within each cabin to save costs. So if you press the flight attendant button you will not get any attention for at least 15 minutes.
    With any and every cross-Atlantic international flight flown by me windows are left uncovered during take-off and landing (based on FAA and international safety rules). Upon takeoff window shades are lowered to prevent glare on TV screens and to help customers acclimate with the day and night time change during the flight. Not on Etihad. The shades were up during take off (centrally controlled in the A380). But even after 3 hours of in the flight the shades were not lowered and individually shades were left unlocked. So guests by the window could not see the TV screens. Finally when requested, a flight attendant stopped by and said she will unlock the central lock to help the shades to be lowered! Completely unacceptable.
    There is no mood lightening during the flight service similar to what you may have seen on some pictures and videos online. Not sure if this is another cost cutting move by Etihad or if the crew on board were just lazy!
    They start boarding an hour before take-off. When you get seated in your business class seat you are told that the only pre-boarding drinks are lime and mint juice or orange juice. However you may notice that in the adjoining aisle the flight attendant is offering champagne. When you ask for champagne from your flight attendant you get a rude and snappy response and then the champagne is served after 15 minutes.
    In the entire 13.5 hour flight from JFK to AUD only one hot meal is served. No kidding. A lunch is served right after take-off and then for the remaining duration of the trip there is no meal service. You can order small side meals such as cereal and milk, steak sandwiches, etc. but that is it. The selection is terrible.
    The entree size is disgustingly small. There is a small appetizer served before the entrée but there are no accompaniments such as fruits, small salad, etc. They however have a huge bread roll (really huge like a half-pound of bread) on the tray. As if that was not sufficient they will also bring a bread basket with more choices of bread! However, if you ask for another serving of an entrée (subject to availability) it is flatly refused indicating that they have exactly the same count of entrée as business class guests. Not even one extra to spare. I got the cod meal which literally had no more than 3 bites of fish with one piece of grilled endive on the side. Makes no sense. I noticed some other guests around me had the grilled chicken as it looked like a substantial meal with sides and decent serving size.
    During the meal there is no attention to details. If you are out of water or a drink unless and until you ring the bell and ask for it, the flight attendants will just pass by you without even looking at you or your tray. Additionally if you stop an attendant as they are passing by they get annoyed as they are on their way to help another guest so you better not stop them. Go figure!

    In most long-haul business class flights the restrooms are serviced mid-flight to help provide customers with a good experience. Not on Etihad. Within 7 to 8 hours into the flights most business class restrooms were disgusting with water and tissues on the floor, dirty toilets, clogged sinks, etc. Truly a very disgusting cheap airline feel!
    In most long-haul business class flights you will notice flight attendants make periodic rounds walking through the aisles checking on passengers making sure they are okay. Adjusting their blankets, lights, etc as needed. Smiling and asking if there is anything they can get etc. Not at Etihad! The attendants are busy sitting comfortable, eating, drinking and watching shows on big flat screen televisions (Yes they have flat screen TVs for attendants in the forward end of the cabin between business and first class). If you need something you press the call button and someone will stop by 15 minutes later!
    While I had read several reviews about the in-flight service in Etihad being inconsistent and not anything comparable to Emirates I did not expect it to be so bad. Like really bad! The inflight crew and the service is terrible. Additionally they don’t care when a customer raises a concern. They are not apologetic or display any customer courtesy whatsoever. The inflight crew is a total opposite of the ground crew that are friendly and professional. Etihad has a weird business model to allow such arrogant and disrespectful service.
    The seats, toilets, and interior equipment (fixtures that are already built in the flight) are good but the service around it has been so scaled back like it is a cheap budget airline. It appears that if Etihad could peel out all the lights, seats and fixtures and sell and replace with cheap sub-standard replacements they probably would have done it but I guess it does not economically make sense, so they have had to leave the fixtures as is.
    Overall one of the worst and cheap business class flights experience ever. I would advise all Business travelers in my circle to not get carried away from the great reviews online relating to the Etihad experience prior to June 2017. I fell into that trap and burned my fingers. Etihad is now nothing more than a cheap budget airline mentality airline. PLEASE STAY AWAY. Other highly recommended airlines for business class even if they do not have A380 flights are Cathay Pacific, Emirates and Virgin Australia.

  4. Johnathon Brock

    I flew London Heathrow to Abu Dhabi (return) back in November 2016. Easily the best business class that I have used and better than most first class seats. Even sat on the bar for nearly 2 hours talking to other passengers.

    Going London Heathrow to Tokyo (Narita) at the end of July (via Abu Dhabi). Easy decision to choose Etihad and they are now my business class of choice.

    They are discontinuing the Chauffeur service for flights booked after the 4th July. 🙁

  5. Jim Murphy

    i have used the older Business class Mel to Dub and found the whole experience wonderful. i will be flying 777 ex MEL and coming back A380 in a few months so i thank you for your review .

  6. Sharon

    Hi Keith,
    Great review but I do have to correct you on one thing. The chauffeur service that Etihad offer is included in the W (whiskey class), it’s the Z (Zulu class) that this is not offered.
    I am a travel agent and will be experiencing this for the first time this year so am really looking forward to it.
    Your review is probable one of the best I’ve seen.

  7. Jonathon

    I agree with everything except you haven’t commented on the size of the seats. I’m 6’4″, hardly excessive by Australian standards but I can’t lie flat in the Etihad seat. So while every other aspect of their service is great, I’ll stick to Cathay for trips from Melbourne to London – the extra hour or two of flying time is more than made up by the great Cathay seats (food is a bit ho hum) and the 6am arrival time in Heathrow.

  8. Julian

    Great review, thanks Keith.
    I’m very excited to experience Etihad Business, having just booked business seats using Velocity points. Is it possibly to select seats prior to check in? I’m traveling with my wife and want to ensure we get forward facing centre seats. I’ve found the reservation on Etihads website but am unable to select seats.

  9. adelee

    Great review. I’m looking to redeem Etihad business or first via AAdvantage. Given availability isn’t viewable online, where is the best place to check before calling up? Perhaps Virgin?

  10. adam2015

    Try the staff in economy, not so impressive. I was on a flight to Abu Dhabi to Melbourne, which got diverted to Singapore. The staff, from the captain down to all the flight attendants could not have been ruder or less helpful about it. I’ll never fly them again.

    I’ve flown them on several other flights (again, in economy) and have always found their staff to be borderline unprofessional.

  11. Daniel

    Thanks Keith, great review. The hard/soft product looks impressive.

    How is general availability with redemptions out of Australia? Is it sporadic in nature or is there a general rule of thumb in Etihad releasing inventory?

    • Keith Author

      Etihad are generally pretty good about making a few seats available per flight which then get booked up. Availability can then come back again in small bunches here and there. As a general rule, it’s not bad, whether planning ahead or booking last minute.

  12. Excellent review, Etihad’s food presentation and quality looks better than some First class meals I’ve seen and had on other airlines.
    Their interiors are also more stylish and not as over the top as Emirates.

Leave a Reply

Earn points to fly with Virgin Australia

ANZ Rewards Platinum Visa - 65,000 ANZ Rewards Points and $50 back

ANZ are offering 65,000 bonus ANZ Rewards Points and $50 back to your new ANZ Rewards Platinum Visa when you make your first eligible purchase within the first 3 months of approval. Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.

  • 65,000 bonus ANZ Rewards points when you make at least one eligible purchase in the first 3 months of approval
  • $50 credit
  • Earn 1.5 ANZ Reward Points per $1 spent on eligible purchases up to $2,000 per statement period, then 0.5 Reward Points per $1 you spend on eligible purchases above $2,000 per statement period 
  • Annual fee: $95 p.a.
  • Make at least one eligible purchase within the first 3 months to earn both the bonus points and $50 credit
  • Eligibility criteria, T&Cs, fees and charges apply.

Find out more or apply →

Point Hacks receive a maximum of $110 per applicant for this card. More about this →